Texas Motor Carrier
Who is required to have a Texas Motor Carrier Number?
Companies that operate commercial vehicles picking up loads in Texas and delivering those loads in Texas are required to registered for Texas intrastate operating authority (TX DOT Number).
You must register as a Texas Intrastate motor carrier when you:
Order The Package That Will Meet Your Needs
- TEXAS MOTOR CARRIER NUMBER - $320
Once your application has been received and is under review. You will receive an email shortly with further instructions. When the application is approved. You will receive an email with your Unique Identifier Number (UIN), LOGIN ID and PASSWORD. Have your insurance provider file proof of insurance that meets minimum levels on a Form E (the Form E is submitted online by your insurance company). Once your insurance company files Form E for your amount and you have paid your fees to TxDMV, MCCS will convert your temporary UIN to an active TxDMV Certificate Number. Once you are assigned a permanent certificate number, you may print your cab cards and certificate. A copy of the insurance cab card, or an electronic copy that identifies the vehicle being operated shall be made available for presentation to law enforcement at all times.
- USDOT NUMBER AND TEXAS MOTOR CARRIER - $395
The state of Texas requires that a carrier must have a USDOT Number. Order both your USDOT number and The Texas Motor Carrier Number with one application.
Fleet Management Strategies, One Hour Authority and 1 Hour Process Agents are third party providers of consultive service to assist companies and individuals in acquiring and updating authority, permits and documents required by the Federal Motor Carrier Administration (FMCSA), U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT), State and Local government agencies.
Why One Hour Authority?
- Established in 2000
- Registered as a FMCSA Filer
- Fast, Reliable Customer Service
- Benefit From Certified Compliance Advisors
- One Stop For Your Authority Needs
- Our Resources Provide Results